Go Back   Home > SciFlicks SQUAD! Forums > Sci-Fi Movies Galleria > Sci-Fi Movie Titles: [ S -- Z ] > Serenity (2005)

Welcome to the SciFlicks SQUAD! Forums.

You are currently viewing our community boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free and open-minded sci-fi community you will be able to start and reply to forum discussions, write movie reviews, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or with your account please contact support here.

Serenity (2005)

Can't stop the signal.

Old Jun 27, 2004, 04:27 PM   #1
benito
Recruit Pilot
7 flights since Jun 2004
Lightbulb Serenity movie, sequel to the 'Firefly' tv show NEWS ! Trailer now available !

Hello all, newbie here and serious fan of 'Firefly', a short-lived sci-fi Fox TV show that deserved better.

Fortunately, the movie 'Serenity' based on the Joss Whedon series started shooting in june, and an official site is already up and running (details below). The release is scheduled in April 2005.

I just wanted this crowd to know about 'Serenity', hoping that a lot of you will appreciate it, and support it. This is my small effort to spread the word.

The series aired in the fall 2002 but was too quickly cancelled after 11 or 12 episodes, mostly due to an unforgiving time slot and by the fact that the episodes were not aired in the order intended by the creator of the show.

The 'Firefly' series came out on DVD in December 2003 ( with 3 un-aired episodes) and was a real success. All the while, a huge fan base had developped on the net and is still growing strong, a good indication of the appeal and quality of the show.